Simplicity 2154

What?  Another post so soon?  I think reading all the other vintage sewing bloggers write about their wardrobes has gotten me back in the grove.  I’ve come to terms with the reality of my winter uniform habits.  I think this is the first time I’ve made a decision to sew only warm tops and long pants.  I’m just too cold for cotton dresses in winter. 

Here is the first top of my winter SWAP.  I’ve made several sleeveless versions of Simplicity 2154 and love them.  For winter, I used flannel and added a 3/4 sleeve.  I rarely wear solid white, as I am a clumsy cook and eater, but this will be versatile under all my cardis. 
image

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simplicity 2154

  1. SO adorable! I love it in the flannel.

  2. I’m loving this. It probably feels great and warm. Perfect for layering. I want one (or actually probably multiples due to eating, drinking, living, etc. in white LOL).

  3. sdbevsdBev says:

    Yum. I do love the double bow! Agree entirely about wearing warm tops for winter

  4. What’s not to love about a pussy bow blouse? Your version looks fabulous and very versatile. Xx

Leave a comment