SWAP top #2

So far, this SWAP has been much more enjoyable.  I guess when you only sew with patterns you love, you love everything you sew.

This is the first of what will be at least 2, maybe 3 versions of New Look 6808.  I’ve made several of these before so all I did was use a larger seam allowance at the side seams for my smaller size.
image

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SWAP top #2

  1. Beautiful top..
    I love this pattern, I made it last summer, I need to make it again, I had forgotten that pattern.
    Happy sewing.

  2. LadyxBec says:

    I love that top. I must pick up the pattern and make one, it’s so cute

  3. I have this pattern as I was in love with the styling. They look very vintage as does your top. I am really inspired to go have another go with it now. Xx

Leave a comment