SWAP pants, maybe

My original plans for today’s project was a 1960s style cigarette pant.  I used Butterick 5895 as the base.  I love how Gertie’s capris fit, but they are way too short for winter.  From the knee down, I used view B from Burda 6981.  I love the look of cuffs, but I didn’t follow the folding directions on my muslin.  My muslin came out hitting right at the ankle bone, perfect for winter.  The finished trouser is a few inches shorter.  They will be fine in Spring but for now, back to the drawing board for winter pants.
image

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to SWAP pants, maybe

  1. Very cute pants! You look so slim–congratulations on your hard work paying off so visibly.

Leave a comment