MMM 2013 Days 20-22

Day 20 is my second attempt at Jasmine from Colette Patterns.  I want to like this pattern, really I do.  It’s still not perfect.  Changes I made from my first one, released the above the waist petite adjustment 0.5 an inch and take up the same amount through the upperchest.  This improves the fit a lot, but I still think the armscye needs to be raised a little more.  I also think it could use a narrow shoulder adjustment.  That being said, I like the finished top.  I generally stay away from solid white tops, as I am known to spill coffee, tea and all manner of other consumables on my shirt, but I do believe at least one white top should be in every woman’s wardrobe.

MMM 2013 Day 20

Day 21 is a cafepress t-shirt and a Hollywood 794 skirt.  I also made the hat, but I’m not ready to blog it yet.  It’s from an indie designer on Etsy.  Because I have a lot of hat making experience, I didn’t read the instructions until I was done.  She specifically says the hat was designed for thick fabric and a thinner fabric would require a larger seam allowance to fit.  I made it in linen with a cotton lining, so it came out way too big and it’s my fault, not the pattern.

MMM 2013 Day 21

Day 22 is Simplicity 1882, from the Amazing Fit line.

MMM 2013 Day 22

 

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Me Made May 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

