Sew for Victory 2.0

Rochelle from http://luckylucille.com/ has announced Sew for Victory 2.0.  This is perfect timing, as last summer’s clothing doesn’t quite fit anymore.  I also just acquired a copy of Butterick 6701.

image

I’ll use this for 2 blouses and use Sewaholic’s Hollyburne for a black skirt to go with both. Hollyburne may not be a 40s skirt, but I think it’s the perfect A-line skirt and it has great pockets.

image

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sew for Victory 2.0

  1. This is such a lovely pattern and a sew-a-long sounds brilliant. Just a pity it is overlapping a bit with the “Sew Sexy” one. Looking forward to seeing what you make.

  2. ksgentry says:

    I am not sure why I have not come across this pattern before but I love that top, the neckline is a wonderful style and since it has princess seams ( I hope that is what they are called ) it would be easier for me to fit it for a larger size. I definitely will be adding it to my ‘want list’. Can’t wait to see how your outfit turns out.

  3. That blouse pattern is marvelous! I love (!!!) blouses, sweaters, dresses – you name it – that feature square necklines like that, as tend to be very flattering on me (unlike v-necks and round necklines that hit right near the base of my neck, which don’t usually do my figure a lick of good).

    Happy sewing, dear gal!
    ♥ Jessica

Leave a comment