Lots of catch up

I have a lot of projects I haven’t blogged.  The reality is that my computer is now slower than my phone but it is very cumbersome to blog on a phone.  My techie husband says that it is a bad idea to have a computer with a fan in a sewing room because the fan will pull in fibers and eventually cause it to overheat.  The flip side is that fanless computers are underpowered.  I’ll be getting some kind of new device for my birthday but I haven’t decided what will serve my needs best.  Until then, you can see a lot more of my projects on instagram.  My name there is kamikatdesigns.  Follow me and I’ll follow you.
The first outfit is a top from Advance 7792 in flannel shirting and the cigarette trousers with CUFFS! are a combo of Gertie’s Butterick capris and Burda 6981.  I have also made these in dark denim.  These two pair are the best fitting pants I have ever owned.  I’m glad that I was so determined to make my own 50s style jeans rather than pay for overpriced repro ones.

image

The next outfit is a dress I made to attend my brother-in-law’s wedding.  I used the bodice from Sewaholic Cambie dress and the Sewaholic Hollyburne skirt as the skirt.  It is a stretch poplin with silver threads that don’t photograph well.  I also made the bow headband, using instructions from Casey’s Elegant Musings.

image

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lots of catch up

  1. Stephanie says:

    Great job! I really love your pants. They look great! I too have quite a few unblogged projects. I think it’s a pit fall all sewing bloggers have!

  2. I love your dress. so pretty, It really fits good and looks so pretty on you.
    I also, love your new top and jeans.. so cute.
    Sorry your having computer slow problems.. so frustrating..
    Happy sewing.

  3. Michelle jadaa says:

    two lovely outfits as always!You are an inspiration šŸ™‚

  4. Lovely outfits. Your trousers are a great fit and I love that party dress. Very stylish and you look great in it. Xx

Leave a comment