Me-Made-May 2013

Zoey, from http://sozowhatdoyouknow.blogspot.com/, has thrown down the gauntlet again.  I am joining the Me-Made-May challenge again.  While the Me-Made part isn’t that big a challenge any more, I am, once again, using a challenge to encourage my blogging.  I lost my job at the fabric store, but can’t seem to get back in the habit of sewing and blogging at my before-job pace.  Also, I like to use these Me-Made challenges to evaluate my wardrobe, what am I wearing frequently, which new patterns suit me and should be made again, which new patterns/garments don’t work for me.  So, here goes!

‘I, Andrea of https://newvintage.wordpress.com/ sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’13. I endeavour to wear only handmade clothing each day for the duration of May 2013, with the exception of underwear and legwear/socks.

 

 

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Me Made May 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me-Made-May 2013

  1. Nessa says:

    So sorry to hear about your job! What a shame. Hope this challenge has arrived just in time to spur you on and cheer you up!

  2. I am so sorry to hear about your job.. Look forward to see your Me Made May clothes.. and
    your new post.. Happy sewing and blogging.

Leave a Reply

