Still Not Right

I hope everyone had a safe and fun New Year’s Eve.  I was the designated driver, so mine was sober.  Some friends recently introduced us to a game called Cards Against Humanity and yes, we are all nerdy enough to have been playing this card game at midnight.  It’s not for everyone, but if you have a twisted sense of humour and are not easily offended, check it out.

Today’s FO is another version of Hollywood 1346.  I made the first one in August and love it, despite it being a bit too big.  I trimmed off about 0.5 the center front and back and that fixed the fit issues for the upperchest.  I should have left it at that.  I then proceeded to take in each panel of the skirt.  The dress fits, but just barely.  I’m sure if the fabric didn’t have lycra, it wouldn’t fit.  I think this pattern has potential and I’m willing to give it another try.

Hollywood 1346

 

H1346 pattern

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Still Not Right

  1. judy says:

    so pretty… looks great on you

  2. How beautiful! I love that you went similar colours to the original pattern, that was a really awesome approach to take.

    Thank you so much for your wonderfully nice comment on my wig reveal post. I’m thrilled to know I inspired you to buy the same wig in a darker hue. Please feel free to share snaps of yourself wearing it anytime – I’d love to see it on another vintage loving lady.

    ♥ Jessica

  3. Ann says:

    You make the dresses you sew look SO GOOD!

  4. tigergirl says:

    What a great pattern. I think your version looks good already.

Leave a Reply

