Simplicity 1410

It’s hard to say if this one is a winner or a wadder.  The reality is that it’s too big and I choose the wrong fabric to line the suspenders, a slippery poly lining.  It should be a wadder.  It totally failed the work test because the suspenders fell off my shoulders all day long.  However, I love how it looks!  I moved the zipper to the back and the waistband has side seams, so if I wasn’t lazy, I could probably take it in.  Whatever, I plan to wear the heck out of it.

Simplicity 1410

1410 pattern

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simplicity 1410

  1. Susan says:

    It certainly passes the cuteness test!

  2. judy says:

    Love it..

Leave a Reply

