An Adventure!

I admit it, I am not a well-traveled gal.  I’ve been on a Caribbean cruise and have spent alot of time in various parts of Ontario, Canada but other than that, I’ve never left the States.  My husband, on the other hand, has a job that has taken him to such exotic places as Budapest, Brussels and Paris.  Lucky me, he’s decided to let me tag along on an upcoming trip to London.  Since my trip is in June, I have plenty of time to gather information and plan an itinerary.  I hope to do some shopping, sight seeing and maybe meet up with some online friends.  If you have any suggestions for vintage or sewing related things to see and do, please drop me a line at andrea(at)gideonfamily(dot)org!

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Adventure!

  1. Andrea, I am so happy for you.. I have alot of online friends from London. And that trip would be fantastic.. Hope you have lots of fun.. and visit the many wonderful fabric shops they talk about..

  2. andrea, i just know your getting excited about your trip.. I am so happy for you.. I just had to come check your blog out..to see if you had posted any new sewing ideas for your trip? Have fun.

  3. Jen Anderson says:

    No vintage-related suggestions, but there’s a lovely cafe in the basement/crypt of St. Martin in the Fields church by Trafalgar Square. You can pop in for reasonably priced tea and scones in the afternoon. I went several times when I was last there.

  4. stefpulls says:

    Hi
    I have stumbled across your blog looking for someone who made Butterick 5209, which I have since given up on because of the construction. I would simply like to direct you to this blog post on fabric shops in London:
    http://www.tillyandthebuttons.com/2012/05/fabric-shopping-in-london.html

    Hope to be going over myself before the end of Summer.

    Happy sewing

    Stef

Leave a Reply

