Hollywood 794

I have been wanting to make this skirt for about 2 years.  I don’t know what took me so long!  It was easy to grade up and easy to sew.  I originally added in-seam pockets, but that made it really unflattering to my hips.  While this isn’t the best skirt for my figure, I LOVE the flippiness (is that a real word?) of the pleats.  It’s so much fun to wear!

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hollywood 794

  1. zaika says:

    Ummmmmmm…..I covet that skirt!!! And your shoes. Your whole look, actually. LOL

  2. Stephanie says:

    I adore the whole look!

  3. sdBev says:

    I dont agree. This skirt with its stiched down pleats is lovely on your figure. I must remember to try the same idea for myself.

  4. judy says:

    I think the skirt looks great on you..I really like the red blouse with it too..super cute. What pattern is the top?
    Love the shoes..great outfit.. Dont know if flippiness is a word..but it Works anyway,ha

  5. prttynpnk says:

    Flippiness is not just a word, its a state of mind and you look great!

  6. Suzanne Schneider says:

    Where’s your red hair? The box pleat skirt look great on you!

Leave a Reply

