Me-Made-May 2012

Happy Easter to all my Western Christian readers!  Those of us who follow the Eastern Orthodox calendar celebrate next week.

Zoe, from http://sozowhatdoyouknow.blogspot.com, has issued her Me-Made-May challenge.  I have participated in each challenge since I first discovered it.  I was contemplated skipping this one, simply because it is no longer a challenge for me.  My warm weather wardrobe is 90% Me-Made.  However, I do like to have a month’s worth of outfit pictures to determine which outfits work for me, which garments were failures or successes, and what I need to fill in wardrobe gaps.  Plus, I really enjoy the comraderie and the inspiration I get from looking at other sewists’ creations.  So, here I go again!

‘I, Andrea from newvintage.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’12. I endeavour to wear Me-Made garments each day for the duration of May 2012’

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Me-Made-May 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Me-Made-May 2012

  1. Suzanne Schneider says:

    Does this mean you make your own lingerie as well? Silk knickers and cammies are totally retro and easy to make. Bras….well…you could try to deconstruct one of you old ones and use it as a pattern. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

