A bit of Catch Up

I managed to get a lot of sewing done since my last post but sometimes I just don’t feel like taking pictures or blogging.  I haven’t gotten into the new routine that’s required to download pictures from my camera to my new computer or the change in uploading them to Flickr.  It’s always easier than I remember, but it always makes me anxious about messing it up.  On to what you’re really here for: the pretties!

 

I said I wasn’t going to sewing another Butterick 5209 but this second one was the first thing I sewed since my first B5209.  It was much easier the second time around!  I made no changes to my pattern and again, it fits like a dream.

Next up is another McCall’s 6284.  The first time around, I used a blue leopard print that I wasn’t quite happy with.  I was right, in solid black, this is my new favorite shirt.  At the same time, I also made a solid black long sleeve version.

And finally, another Smooth Sailing blouse from http://wearinghistorypatterns.com/  The only changes I made to this version was to add an inch in length at the hem to help keep it tucked in.  This is definitely my TnT go-to button front blouse pattern.  I LOVE the fabric, having grown up playing mah jong with my family.  It’s a bit busy on it’s own, like this, but looks fantastic with my favorite jumper/pinafore.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses, separates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A bit of Catch Up

  1. prttynpnk says:

    3 hits! I need such lovely go-to’s in my repitoire!

  2. Stephanie says:

    Love the mah jong fabric! I adore novelty prints. 🙂

  3. judy says:

    I love all of them.. The shirt is so cute. I love that pattern.Really looks nice on you. and that fabric is soooo cute..

  4. Isis says:

    Everything looks nioce, as always, but I adore the blouse!

  5. Cuttte!!! Love the dress!
    Ooh… the mah jong fabric is AWESOME! Love the green buttons, too.

Leave a Reply

