Flannel Macaron

Today’s FO is another Colette Patterns Macaron.  I think I’ve finally got the perfect fit, so there were no fitting changes this time.  I did lower the CF neckline this time, about 1/2 inch.  I’m much happier with the lower neckline.  Because this dress is flannel, I underlined the skirt with some very decadent silk charmeuse that had been in my stash for nearly a decade.  It gives the skirt some weight to hang right as well as acting like a built-in slip.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Flannel Macaron

  1. leahfranqui says:

    How clever to do this in flannel! Love the print.

  2. Sassy T says:

    Looks great.

  3. judy says:

    I love it.. And I bet the flannel is really warm and comfortable.. Happy sewing.

  4. Minna says:

    I found your blog today and I cant beliave how good looking cloth you made!!! tell me if you sell something? sorry my bad english! all the best to you!

Leave a Reply

