McCall’s 6284

Pattern Description:
Misses tops
Pattern Sizing:
6-22
Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
yes
Were the instructions easy to follow?I lost mine and was able to figure it out without instructions

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I love the faux bolero look. There was nothing to dislike about this pattern

Fabric Used: a rayon lycra jersey from fashionfabricsclub.com

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I started with a size 22, added a 1in FBA and 0.5in petite fold above the waist. The only design change was to add about 2 inches in length to the sleeves.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
I plan on sewing this again and would recommend it to others
Conclusion: I have mixed feelings about this top. When I bought the fabric, there was no mention of sequins, which are all over the fabric. That, added to the print, makes it a busy top. If there were no sequins, this would be my new favorite top. As it stands, I’m not sure I’m going to keep it. Other than that, I need a MILLION of this top NOW!

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to McCall’s 6284

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Oh, I like it…sequins and all!

  2. Sassy T says:

    I second that . . .

  3. judy says:

    Super cute.. it looks great on you..

  4. Janice says:

    I like it! What pattern is this?

Leave a Reply

