Dairy Free Pumpkin Pie

It’s almost Thanksgiving for those of us in the US, so I thought I’d share my favorite recipe.  I’m allergic to dairy and have been making this pie for several years.  It was originally found on a Prodigy personal page, which is no longer functioning.  If this was originally your recipe, thank you!  Please let me know who you are so I can credit you or link to your site.

Dairy Free Pumpkin Pie

by Andrea Gideon on Tuesday, November 22, 2011 at 11:43am

1 unbaked pie shell

3/4 cup granulated sugar

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp ginger

1/4 tsp cloves

2 eggs

1 15oz canned pumpkin puree

1 1/2 cup vanilla non-dairy “milk” (I use Almond Breeze)

 

Mix dry ingredient in a bowl.

 

In another bowl, beat eggs lightly.  Stir in pumpkin and dry ingredient mixture.  Slowly pour in the “milk” and stir until blended.

 

Pour into pie shell and bake in a preheated 425F oven for 15 minutes.

 

Reduce temperature to 350F and bake for 40-50 minutes.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dairy Free Pumpkin Pie

  1. Beth says:

    Thanks for the recipe! My husband is lactose intolerant, so I’m always on the lookout for good non-dairy sweets for him. And a recipe that comes with a personal recommendation is always the best!

Leave a Reply

