Dogwood Donna

I have two FOs today.  I have been struggling to find a winter uniform that suits my style.  To date, I have always put away the vintage style over the winter.  I was really hoping that this outfit might qualify for outfit of the winter and could be made a a ton of colors.  Well, I think perhaps the “sweater girl” look is not one that I’m comfortable with.  I think this is draws too much attention to my bust.  On the other hand, I am very happy to have finished another sweater.  The skirt is a reprint from Simplicity, 3866.

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dogwood Donna

  1. judy says:

    Andrea, I really like this outfit.. the sweater is beautiful [I love red], and the skirt is really pretty and I think the overall outfit looks great on you.
    I enjoy your blog.. Happy sewing.

  2. Magpie Mimi says:

    It’s a lovely colour sweater and looks good with the skirt. Hurray for finished objects!

  3. Carly says:

    Are you still selling all your vintage patterns? I saw them listed on another site and have been trying to figure out a way to contact you. If you are please email me!! I appreciate it!

    • andreahg says:

      Sure, they’re $10 each. Let me know which you’re interested in and I’ll let you know if it/they are still available. andrea (at) gideonfamily (dot) org

  4. jbucklew62 says:

    I think you look great!

  5. Flo says:

    I think you should qualify it as a winter outfit 🙂 Looks really great girl!

    http://floswonderland.com/

    Flo xxx

Leave a Reply

