SSS Days 27 and 28

Day 27 is a Marian Martin 9197 blouse and New York 655 skirt

Day 28 is Butterick 4986 top and KwikSew 3337.  I’ve never work these pieces together before and I’m surprised how nice they look.  I’ll wear this outfit again, to be sure.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Self-Stitched-September. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SSS Days 27 and 28

  1. judy says:

    I love both.But really like the black and red..bty…you are doing a great job.
    with posting and wearing for Sept.. Happy sewing.

  2. Ada says:

    You are almost finished and doing such a good job of posting. I know I couldn’t do it.

  3. Psycho Sue says:

    this is hilarious because I have two matching out fits for these! We so could co-ordinate!

  4. Black Dahlia says:

    Hi fellow lounger! Love the top, is that a tiki print? And love your skits. You are one amazing seamstress!
    BD

Leave a Reply

