SSS Days 20, 21 & 22

I’ve had sick kids home from school this week, so I haven’t gotten much done.  I hope I don’t end up spending the weekend in my me-made pajamas!

Day 2o is my black Simplicity 3356 jumper and a Simplicity 4928 blouse.

Day 21 is a new version of the reprint Simplicity 2154 blouse, this time without interfacing in the bow, and Old Navy trousers.

Day 21 is my first repeat outfit, Butterick 6293.  This dress has become my go-to cleaning day dress.  It’s lose enough to allow for scrubbing floors on my hands and knees and because the total dress cost less than $5, I don’t feel bad if I get bleach stains on it.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Self-Stitched-September. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SSS Days 20, 21 & 22

  1. Ada says:

    This dress really is a great look for you. Great color, great fit.

  2. Magpie Mimi says:

    I really like all three outfits! And especially the head scarf! Hope the kids get better so you can get some stuff done!

  3. Sassy T says:

    Jeez you’ve been busy. Love the cleaning up dress – so retro. Love the white sleeveless top.

  4. Sassy T says:

    Just realised I have the Mcalls 5974. Excited, as I was looking at the dress thinking fabulous must make a note of the pattern. Am only a beginner and not attempted patterns yet. Slowly accumulating them as my teacher gets them cheap. Are you going to attempt the other styles, quite a wardrobe builder?

Leave a Reply

