SSS Days 11, 12 and a FO for 13

Day 11 is another Simplicity 3356 jumper and a Simplicity 4928 blouse.

Day 12 is the jumper again with another Marian Martin 9197 blouse

Day 13 is a dress that I finished this morning.  It’s Simplicity 1253, from the 1940s.  This is my 3rd attempt at a drop waisted dress.  The muslin fit beautifully but the weight of the skirt pulls the bodice down and changes the fit.  In the picture, I’m holding the fabric in at the waist.  It’s sort of sack-like.  I think I need to give up on drop waisted dresses.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses, Self-Stitched-September, separates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SSS Days 11, 12 and a FO for 13

  1. Magpie Mimi says:

    Oh dear! It’s such a lovely pattern dress, could you save it with a belt? I really like the border print on it.

  2. Laura says:

    I love that dress though, it’s so hard when good dresses go wrong enough to disappoint. Could just taking it in on the side seams give it shape but preserve the wearing ease? Red looks ravishing on you.

  3. Linda T says:

    Love this pattern. Maybe you caan figure out a save or it. Fabric is very pretty!

Leave a Reply

