SSS Days 5&6

Yesterday, it felt like summer.  Today, it’s quite chilly.  I really hate this transition period.

Day 5 is my favorite casual outfit.  I would wear this every day, if I could.  As it is, it’s the first outfit I wear after doing laundry.  Blouse: Marian Martin 9197  Jumper/pinafore: Simplicity 3356

Day 6 is yet another Marian Martin 9197 blouse.  I think I’ve made 6 of them.  The trousers are EvaDress 3322.  I think I’m going to give up on vintage styled trousers.  Modern jeans are much more flattering to me.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Self-Stitched-September. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SSS Days 5&6

  1. judy says:

    Hi Andrea,
    We are having the same type weather..It was 97 degrees and the next day, we were down to 68 degrees.A big difference,ha.
    Love both your outfits..especially the jumper and blouse..so cute. Looks great on you.

  2. Psycho Sue says:

    SOoooooo SOOOooooo CUTE!

  3. Jen says:

    Lovely outfits. And your dogs love the camera, I see!

  4. I am DYING for those trousers. I’m tall with a long rise and even longer torso so the Hollywood waist is ideal for me. I’ll just be coveting them from afar, because there’s no way I’ll ever actually sew them.

  5. I adore this outfit! Your pants are amazing!!!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

