SSS Days 3&4

Here’s Saturday and Sunday

Day3: top is New Look 6808, capris are RTW.

Day 4: top is Jalie 2921, capris are RTW.

In actual sewing news, I’m totally stuck.  I had decided that this was the year to finally make a jacket.  I’ve been collecting jacket patterns for a while and have 3yrd of black M’Liss Kashmir fleece for a light jacket and 5 yrd of mauve wool that has been in my stash for longer than my kids have been around.  Over the weekend, I’ve dug out the patterns, found a couple half finished muslins and set to work.  Ugh!  Half the patterns are missing pieces, a couple are no longer on trend and a couple just didn’t flatter.  I appear to be back to square one.  The thing to keep in mind is that I really need a lightweight jacket.  For the last 3 years, I’ve put off buying one because I had planned to sew one.  I’m giving myself 1 month to make a decision.  If I don’t have at least a completed muslin in one month, I will buy a jacket.  I’m tired of shivering through fall.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Self-Stitched-September. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

