Summer in Newport

The “Summer in Newport” blouse is a now OOP pattern by http://wearing-history.com/.  I love the juxtaposition of a very modern fabric with the vintage pattern.  It’s a rayon jersey from http://fabric.com/.  I don’t know why I waited so long to try this pattern in a knit.  I think this is my new favorite top.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Summer in Newport

  1. Magpie Mimi says:

    Really like the print on this fabric! It’s nice when something unexpected becomes a winner!

  2. Steffie says:

    That is a fantastic top!

  3. Rita says:

    Love the look on you and the print is fantastic! Great job!!

  4. Wow! I love it in this fabric!

  5. lisa says:

    Very pretty. I love your fabric picks.

  6. Vic says:

    No wonder it’s your new fave – yellow & grey is a fabulous colour combo.

  7. Isis says:

    Very cute, both the cut and the fabric!

  8. pup says:

    Hello,
    I am new to your blog… and I just sat here and went back in time viewing all the outfits you have made!! I am DIGGIN’ your blog!! I have just started sewing and you are such an inspiration!! I would love to someday recreate my wardrobe with vintage pieces!! Keep up the great work!!

Leave a Reply

