McCall 9005

I’ve tried to make McCall 9005, but it was before I figured out I had a high hip.  I took a 0.5 inch fold  just below the waist and it fits sooooo much better.  While it fits perfectly through the tummy and hip, I need to take out 1-2 inches at the waist.  I consider this a wearable muslin.  For some reason, it doesn’t really look very 30’s to my eye.  Debbie from http://fashionsfromthepast.blogspot.com has covered this pattern in her Mission McCall Monday, so I know it’s from 1936.

The top is another Jalie scarf top in rayon jersey.  I added a puff to the short sleeve for more of a 30’s look.

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to McCall 9005

  1. judy roberson says:

    I love this skirt.. It is really becoming on you.. Love the fabric too.. Happy Sewing.Judy

  2. Mel says:

    Wow, this style looks awesome!
    How pity, that I can’t sew “by/at/with”(ups!) patterns. I should try white and red, too (I’m more a black person).
    Greetinx from grey and sometimes sunny Germany
    ^.^

Leave a Reply

