Another Macaroon

I love this pattern!!! This dress took just over 2 days from cutting to hemming.  The only change I made to the muslin was to add a half inch FBA to the bodice.  I think the fit is just about perfect now.

I love the fabric.  It’s vintage hotel/motel signs.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Another Macaroon

  1. This dress is just toooo cute. I love the hotel/motel fabric.adorable.. The pattern looks great on you. I am going to have to go and buy this pattern.. love it.. Happy Sewing.

  2. Inky says:

    alright, i’m going to make that darn dress – it is so flattering on your body!! LOVE IT!

  3. Sarah says:

    You look AWESOME! The Macaron really suits you and the fabric is fabulous!!

  4. molly says:

    cool fabric combination

  5. Susan says:

    Love it to pieces!

  6. mommylap says:

    I love the fabric combo too! I must finish the alterations on mine, which were only a pain because I thought it would be a good idea to make the upper bodice in a knit. Which was/is ill-conceived.

  7. Cathi says:

    You look gosh darn gorgeous in that dress!!!!! Love the hotel signs too. Great job.

  8. Magpie Mimi says:

    Wow! Loved the last Macaroon you made and now this one too! You look fantastic! Great fabric combination! Hope you wear it lots!

  9. Sølvi says:

    Gorgeous dress! And that pattern is just too cute! Well done! 🙂

  10. ypyp says:

    omg! this dress looks damn good on you! im 25, and although my grandma and mom used to sew their own clothes, I’m just about to learn how, waiting for my first machine to arrive :p so glad i found ur blog bc im really into vintage look, definitely subscribing! Oh btw u look STUNNING in that red Collette dress!

  11. Miranda says:

    This style looks stunning on you!

Leave a Reply

