Finally, a FO!

It’s hard for me to believe that it’s been 2 weeks since my last post and possibly a month since I last sewed anything that wasn’t hemming or mending for the family.  I’ve been doing a lot of work on my Briar Rose knit-a-long sweater and LOTS of Spring cleaning.  There may even be some painting in my near future.

The blouse is the bodice from Marian Martin 9197 that I extended to make a blouse.  Yes, it is the same pattern I use for almost all my blouse.  The skirt is Simplicity 3688, which is a reissue that is currently available.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Finally, a FO!

  1. Piia says:

    Well its a nice pattern to use, again a lovely blouse. I really like your scarf too. And also again, good to see you back! 🙂

  2. sdBev says:

    I love your sewing!

  3. lap says:

    Wow I love the Springy feel of this green and white! This shirt is certainly tnt for you!

  4. Cathi says:

    Looks great! Very spring feeling and fresh.

  5. Patty says:

    nice! There’s some green silk gingham at one of the shops I lurk about… now I’m feeling inspired!

  6. Judy Roberson says:

    Hi Andrea,
    I love your outfit..the skirt is pretty..I must go and look for that pattern. Since I do alot of skirts. and I love the green blouse..
    I just have to tell you, I enjoy your blog.. always anxiously await your next posting.. I enjoy reading all the old post too.. thankyou so much.Judy

Leave a Reply

