Me-Made March outfits

I am so glad that MMM is almost over.  The clothing isn’t really a problem, but taking and uploading pictures everyday is a drag.  If I keep doing Me-Made challenges, I may change it up to do one post a week with 7 pictures, rather than one every day.

In this round of pictures, you can tell that we’re getting to the end of the month.  We have 2 blouses that I wouldn’t wear except for Me-Made-March.  The blouse from the 27th just never worked.  The collar doesn’t lay right and it’s too short to stay tucked into a waistband.  I think I’ll be getting rid of it.  The blouse from the 28th is one that I love, but unfortunately, after the first run through the wash, the purchased pipping started fraying.  Also on the 28th is a skirt that I rarely wear.  I like it but only wear it during Me-Made challenges simply because it’s navy blue and I only have a couple tops to wear with it.

Day 25

Day 26

Day 27

Day 28

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Me Made March 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me-Made March outfits

  1. Judy Roberson says:

    I like all of them.. but my favorite is the red one [the 25th] Love it.. what pattern did you use.. March is almost over..Have really enjoyed your outifits. Judy

  2. Psycho Sue says:

    oh cmon you know you want to be ready for me made April! LOL that’s exactly why I dont do me mades, all the uploading is a bit too much. but hey, you look fabulous i love the last outfit the most.

Leave a Reply

