Me-Made-March Day 8 and Briar Rose

We are officially one week into the knit-along and I’m surprised at my progress.  I’ve been able to knit a lot more than is typical.  The knitters I know seem surprised that the smaller needles are less aggravating to my carpal tunnel.  I’m not questioning it, just trying to enjoy the process.  I’ve finished half of the increases, so I suppose I should take a look at the armhole shaping math now.

Today’s MMM outfit is Simplicity 2283 and DuBarry 5231.  The top is a modern pattern, the skirt is a vintage pattern.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in knit-a-long, Me Made March 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Me-Made-March Day 8 and Briar Rose

  1. Tra says:

    I love your style!!! You are so adorable! I’ve been trying to figure out a new style and your site is certainly inspirational. Thx

Leave a Reply

