DIY December Day 31

I know it’s a couple days late, but you know how New Year’s Eve can be.  We had a pajama party with some friends and had a blast.  Their dog loves our dogs, their basement is filled with game consols that our monkeys enjoyed.  We ate until we exploded.  The evening called for casual dress so I’m wearing RTW jeans and tee, topped by a me-made capelet that is knit from “lacey knit capelet”, found at redheart.com.  While it was a fun project to knit, I’m not sure how I feel about it as a garment.  It flopped around every time I moved and was very warm, but only on my upper chest.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in DIY December. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY December Day 31

  1. angie.a says:

    But it’s so cute! I wish I could knit…sigh. I don’t need another craft! 😀

  2. Marybeth says:

    Hi! I’ve just found your blog and I LOVE it! I really like your sense of style! Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

