DIY December Day 17

Thanks, to everyone, for your kind and supportive comments!

Today’s outfit is one of my favorites and I owe to the lovely and talented AmyJean.  She was the one who suggested yellow to go with my SWAP.  I never would have chosen yellow, but she’s right, it goes very nicely with both the grey and the purple from my SWAP.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in DIY December. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DIY December Day 17

  1. Jen says:

    I LOVE this skirt, the whole outfit is beautiful.

    Also, I have a collie, too, and always get a kick out of seeing yours behind you. 🙂

  2. lap says:

    I really really love this look. Especially that length hem for you. The soft butter yellow is great.

  3. Jen says:

    I love this outfit on you, I agree about the hem length too. I think your hair looks gorgeous like that too by the way – fabulous colour.

  4. Pia says:

    I’m surprised by the color as well, never would’ve thought yellow could look so nice on anyone. Really suits you, and love the waist on the skirt, must try that myself.

  5. Autumn H. says:

    I believe this is the cutest outfit yet! And I love how your puppy manages to get into the photos too!

    Autumn

  6. sewvintage says:

    Fantastic outfit. I love the skirt with the high waist.

  7. Flora says:

    I LOVE the waist of your skirt!

  8. Janel says:

    You look great! I LOVE you’re skirt!! What’s the pattern number?

    You disappeared on Twitter! I miss you!

Leave a Reply

