DIY Dec. Days 12 and 13

I’m still sick and it’s still really cold.  I think I need more winter loungewear.  I don’t have any for summer, simply because I never get sick in the summer.  The past week has shown me clearly why my winter wardrobe is more modern than vintage, compared to my summer wardrobe.  I’m just not going to worry about it any more.  It’s more important to me to be warm and comfortable in the winter.

Day 12

Day 13

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in DIY December. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DIY Dec. Days 12 and 13

  1. Heather says:

    LOVE the plaid skirt!!

  2. Lauren says:

    Cute! Love the dress especially. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Rita says:

    Love the plaid skirt too! Being warm trumps a vintage style anytime- at least for me!

  4. gMarie says:

    OMGoodness! What pattern is the dress? I love it! I need a quick and stylish dress to knock out between now and work on thursday morning! Please help. g

Leave a Reply

