Lekala Patterns

I was cruising around patternreview.com and came across a new-to-me pattern company,http://leko-mail.net/.  WOW! I am blown away!  Each pattern is interesting, body conscience and fashion forward.  The only problem is that these are patterns that are downloaded and printed out, like burdastyle.com.  I’m not sure about going that route.  Has anyone tried any Lekala patterns?  Who uses the burdastyle.com printed out patterns?  Can someone not to comfortable with computers figure it all out?

Here are a couple Lekala patterns that I’m interested in:

Oh, this coat makes me weep!

I could go on and on.  Check out the site!

 

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lekala Patterns

  1. Alethia says:

    I am familiar with the patterns. You can download any number of patterns and save them on your computer or usb-port. Each pattern comes with instructionsOnce you print the patterns you tape them together and proceed as with any other pattern. I downloaded every pattern on the site I like. If you are beginner, I would still download the patterns.

  2. Jane says:

    I’ve downloaded a few Burdastyle patterns, it is a pretty easy process and I enjoy taping the pattern sections together (I lay them all out on a big table or the floor in the right order first, then it’s really quick to tape just where you need to). If you’re not sure about the process, I’d suggest you try it with one of the Burdastyle free patterns first to see how you get on – some people hate the taping! I like downloading multisize patterns because you can save the pattern on your computer, cut out your size and don’t have to worry about cutting away the lines for all the other sizes – if you need a different size later, you can just print out the pattern again – brilliant!

  3. sdBev says:

    I too was “blown away”. Whoever lekala is, they are creative and fashion forward. I did download their patterns, but have not tried printing. I hate printing sewing patterns. For 2011 I’m working more on my drafting skills. I hope to shamlessly copy the details from such wonderful visionaries as lekala.

  4. Tanit-Isis says:

    Sorry, i know this is an older post but I’m not a regular reader and I just happened to be browsing your archives. I’ve made several of the lekala patterns now, and I agree, they have some great ones. I especially like the small amount of ease in their sleeve caps. The biggest downside is that the instructions are very bad, brief and poorly translated from Russian. I have pretty good luck with printing PDF patterns in general, and these weren’t particularly worse than any other although they don’t have a scale square (the seam allowances should be 1cm though). I’m not sure how they adjust for bust size when you order, as I happen to fit their free sample size. Some of the patterns are available at m-sewing.com in multiple (but not custom) sizes for free, so if you can find one you want to try there you might be better off. They’re a little harder to print as they don’t come tiled however.

    Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

