DIY December Day 8

I have found the key to winter dressing: LONG SKIRTS!  I am definately comfortable in this warm jumper/pinafore.  Both the blouse and jumper/pinafore are from a 1930’s pattern and it still surprises me how flared 30’s skirts are in reality compared to the pattern drawings.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in DIY December. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIY December Day 8

  1. Psycho Sue says:

    perfect for your figure sweetheart

  2. sdBev says:

    “I have found the key to winter dressing: LONG SKIRTS”
    … and tights. Between the two, I can be comfortably warm and still look nice.

  3. sdBev says:

    PS I wear 2 lengths (1) ankle and (2) mid-calf. Both are good lengths for me, but that may not be true for everyone. Also, my long winter skirts need to be dark and my tights need to be dark. It’s a winning combination for me. Glad to see that someone else agrees!

Leave a Reply

