DIY December Days 5&6

I think I’ve found the hole in my wardrobe.  I need a lot more tights if I’m going to wear all DIY this winter.  Have you found holes in your DIY wardrobe?

Day 5, evadress.com overalls and cherry blouse

Day 6 RTW jeans with NewLook top and Simplicity fleece topper

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in DIY December. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DIY December Days 5&6

  1. patty says:

    my whole winter wardrobe is a hole! Target had cable knit leggings in the stores recently – perfect with skirts and boots for the cold weather!

  2. Pia says:

    I can so relate, I think mine must be rather holey as well…:) Love the jumpsuit!

  3. Dani in NC says:

    Just like Patty, that gaping hole in my wardrobe is labeled “winter”. I am not prepared for anything cooler than fall weather, and this week in NC we had several days that didn’t get above 15 degrees! Between knitting and the sewing machine I’m getting for Christmas, I plan to be much warmer next winter.

  4. Kim Campbell says:

    I adore the overalls!

Leave a Reply

