DIY December Day 4

Wow, isn’t this a sexy outfit!  What you don’t see in these pictures is my thick socks and Birkenstock sandals, or the thick fleece wrap.  Yeah, it’s the coldest day of this winter so far.

In addition to the knit dress that followers of my previous Me-Made or Self-Stitch months will recognize, this pic shows my first pair of fingerless gloves that I made a couple years back.

And here I am, getting ready to make cornbread to go with dinner, in my favorite apron.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in DIY December. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DIY December Day 4

  1. Phem says:

    I love the idea of having the gloves partly striped. That looks great.

Leave a Reply

