Another Bolero Suit

Sorry I’ve been so quiet.  Even though I finished this outfit last week, I was pretty sick and didn’t feel like posing for pictures.  I’m hosting Thanksgiving so I probably won’t get a chance to make myself presentable for proper pictures this week.  With DIY December coming up, I’m sure you’ll see this outfit quite frequently.

I used the same Dubarry and Marian Martin patterns that I used for the purple bolero suit, in a lightweight black twill.  The flannel blouse is a blouse made from the bodice of the Marian Martin pattern.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Bolero Suit

  1. cindy says:

    That is so cute! Great job!!!

Leave a Reply

