Bolero Suit

Here’s another sewing project that doesn’t go with my SWAP, but at least this one is in the same color scheme and should go with pieces from my SWAP.  My original plan was to make the whole suit from DuBarry 5231, but I could not get the shaped hem on the jacket to fit properly with a FBA.  The jacket is from Marian Martin 9197.  The skirt and jacket were both easy pieces to make and I can see another suit in my future.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bolero Suit

  1. Inky says:

    i love it! love the color on you, the fit, everything. is that velveteen?

  2. Sølvi says:

    Oh! That is a lovely suit. Really nice!

  3. Rita says:

    What a great suit and the color….love the color!

  4. Jen says:

    You totally rock that look!

  5. Lauren says:

    So cute!! You always make the most darling things. Love this set together!

  6. Debi says:

    Love this! the fit is great and I adore that color!!

  7. Psycho Sue says:

    wow! suits really look cute on you!

Leave a Reply

