FO: “Carol’s Clever Little Shawl”

I don’t post a lot of knitting stuff here simply because I don’t knit alot.  I want to be a great knitter and I want to have a warbrobe of handknit garments, but it will never happen.  I have started at least 4 different projects with this yarn, only to rip it out to do something else.  This yarn was a birthday present and way out of my price range.  I always had the feeling it had to be THE perfect project.   I have finally accept the idea that unlike fabric, I can always rip out the knitting and start all over again.  On Ravelry, this is called “Carol’s Clever Little Shawl”.  It’s quite an easy knit and fast, on size 10US needles.  Most of the knitting is garter stitch with just a tiny bit of repeating lace that is enough to make it look nice but not so much that you have to think and count all the time.  There is some slight shaping (short rows) at the neckline but I wish there was more.  The only thing I’m not happy with is the size.  The pattern recommends the larger size for larger gals, but I forgot to take into account that I have narrow shoulders.  I could have gone with the smaller size.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO: “Carol’s Clever Little Shawl”

  1. Suzanne says:

    so pretty and its a great color on you

  2. Susan says:

    It’s gorgeous!

  3. Patricia says:

    I would totally friend you on Ravelry — but can’t find you…oh well.

    Anyway, as a knitter, I’m THRILLED to see the knitting you mention on the rare occasions. The shawl is beautiful and a great color.

    I’ve been knitting for about 5 years and while I don’t have a closet full of handknits, I have quite a bit. I can recommend somethings for the bigger girl (like any of the Big Girl Books — get them from the library and it talks about how to adjust patterns for you, like what you do with the sewing!)

    Anyway, always an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

