Another Simplicity 4928

This one isn’t part of my SWAP but it was stash fabric, so I feel like I got a free shirt.  This is my third version of this pattern and the first long sleeved vintage top that I actually like.   This blouse is simple to make but the ruffle is time consuming.  This time, I took a shortcut and used my serger set on a satin stitch to finish the edges of the ruffle.  This is a basic menswear flannel shirting.  I love adding feminine touches to menswear fabrics.  I see a few more of these flannel shirts in my future.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Simplicity 4928

  1. Patty says:

    adorable and cozy! I like how the girly ruffly and scoopy neck make it feminine and stylish AND it still gets to be comfy!

  2. Patricia says:

    Yea! for free shirts and it looks great.

  3. Christi says:

    I think that outfit is gorgeous! Really love the shirt.

  4. lap says:

    You’re right, the feminine touch on the “masculine” fabric makes this look ever so perfect! It’s such a great way to use both plaid and work a super cozy fabric into a daytime look. You look absolutely fantastic.

  5. Viv says:

    So lovely, from top to bottom! LOVE the blouse!

  6. Tailor Maid says:

    You look really wonderful!!!!

    Love mens fabrics, too and i sew a lot of things of it. The combination between mens fabrics and feminin pattern is great!

Leave a Reply

