Another SWAP outfit

The trousers are from the EvaDress overall/trouser pattern that I used for my denim overalls.  The trousers were much easier, having made them before and being a lightweight fabric.  These trousers seem a bit loose and I want to see if they stretch out during the course of the day.  The overalls needed a bit more ease to hang right, but the trousers need to be snug to stay up.  I have a pair of black cord trousers planned, so I’ll wear these a few times to see if the pattern needs tweaking.  The blouse is a Frankenpattern.  The bodice is from the same pattern used for my cherries and tiki blouse (truly a TNT now), the collar is from the blue and white dress and the sleeve is from a bolero pattern.  It’s hard to tell in the picture, but there is white piping along the collar and front and the buttons are white.  I love this blouse!

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another SWAP outfit

  1. Inky says:

    adorable!! i love the way the pants fit you – i STILL have not made the overalls (my excuse this time is it’s Casa de Plague here)

  2. Patty says:

    Holy long legs, batman! I like the proportions!

  3. theophania says:

    im dyeing to know how you graded up your trousers to fit so well?

Leave a Reply

