SSS Day 20

This is my super casual, forgot to set my hair last night, don’t feel like dressing up dress.  I always wear this when I’m sick or feeling down.  Today, I’m not either one of those but just didn’t roll up my hair last night.  It’s an ITY knit, which means it doesn’t wrinkle, machine washable, easy to sew and easy to wear.  I’d like to try and find a vintage housedress that will work with the ITY so I can have a vintage dress that is just as casual but good looking.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Self-Stitched-September. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SSS Day 20

  1. Inky says:

    you look fantastic casual style too! that pattern is very flattering!

  2. Suzanne says:

    love the hair color as well as the dress. this is like a glam-casual. I think if you go ahead and make the pattern a little smaller than you would with a non stretch fabric, but use the knit it should work. i did this with a pattern once and it fit perfect. If I had made my normal size the neck would have sagged down.

  3. Annette says:

    I LOVE THIS LOOK!!!

    Okay, so you look great. This is a really nice dress on you.

Leave a comment