SSS Day 15 and progress report

Well, we’ve made it to the halfway point.  I am please to see that I have not repeated an outfit.  Yes, I have worn individual items more than once but isn’t how what wardrobe staples are supposed to work?  To me, this says that my summer wardrobe is complete.  Does this mean I won’t sew any more summer garments?  No, it just means that I’m no longer desperate for clothing.  Not only that, but I can honestly say that I LOVE most of my summer wardrobe now.  It’s been a long time since I could say that.  SSS has also been helpful in showing me what looks good on.  I must finally admit defeat.  I am done trying to make early 1930’s fit and flatter my figure.  I look and feel so much better in late 30’s/early 40s (preWWII) clothing.

PS. my sweater guard was made for me by my friend Suzanne over at http://sew-misunderstood.blogspot.com/  She makes all kinds of cute gothy jewelry/crafts and plus sized clothing for hire, if you ask nicely!

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SSS Day 15 and progress report

  1. Suzanne says:

    whoa! you are cute as a cupcake! and i know what you mean about having to give up a beloved style because its not working with the figure!

  2. nuranar says:

    Those are totally my favorite years, too. I try to get into the longer skirts, and I love the construction details, but the shorter skirts and more fitted tops just look so much better and are so much easier to fit.

Leave a Reply

