SSS Day 11

My friend, Lisa, has complained about seeing the same pose over and over, so here come the goofy poses!  I have come around on this outfit.  When I first finished it, I was very disappointed with it but I’m now glad I didn’t toss it.  I’ve worn it enough to now like it, but it won’t see another summer.  The cheap poly blend gingham was a bad choice.  Not only is it flimsy and see through, requiring a slip even in the middle of summer, but there are pulled threads all over it.  I just wanted to wear it one more time to make sure I like it before cutting out another one.  There’s nothing wrong with the little jacket and it has become a wardrobe staple.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Self-Stitched-September. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SSS Day 11

  1. alison says:

    I really like the dress as well, and went looking back in your writing to see if I could find more information about it. Totally understand about fabric choice sometimes not turning out as well liked as hoped for, but I look forward to seeing what you choose when you make it up again…

  2. Suzanne says:

    i’d wear it!

Leave a Reply

