Simplicity 3358

This dress gave me a hard time!  It looks easy but is time consuming.  I started off with a 1in FBA, converted the gathers to darts and graded up to my size.  I love how the skirt fits, but it will be a long time before I sew 15 buttons and buttonholes again.  I do plan on one for winter, but will cut the front skirt on the fold and make it button to the waist only.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in dresses. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Simplicity 3358

  1. Christi says:

    That’s really pretty. Well worth the 15 buttons, for which I feel your pain.

  2. kas says:

    The dress looks fantastic on you! I really like the color 😉

  3. Susan says:

    It seems like a lot of work, but it certainly looks lovely!! I’ve been reading your blog for a bit now, and I’m in awe of your skills!

  4. iLiveinmyLab says:

    Wow that dress looks amazing on you! Fantastic job!

  5. Cheri says:

    Wow that is a fantastic dress! Makes me wish I could sew better!

Leave a Reply

