Simplicity 4928

I think this might be my new favorite blouse pattern!  I started off with a 1.5 FBA, graded up to a 46 bust, did a sloping shoulder adjustment and added about .5in to the back hip.  Because the fabric is so cutesy, I decided to leave off the ruffles.  I plan on making another one in a bandana print and using the ruffles on that one.  My only complaint about this one is that I think it came out a bit too big.  The musin was much softer and had more drape.  The stiffer fashion fabric needed to be trimed down.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Simplicity 4928

  1. Inky says:

    it’s great! you’ve found a great look 🙂

Leave a Reply

