New York 655

Wow! Two posts in 2 days, hard to believe! New York 655 is one quick sew!  I cut it out and sewed it start to finish in one day.  The grading took a while, though.  My original copy is a size 26 waist, so it had to be graded up 13 inches, no small feat.  It was well worth the effort!  I’m normally not a fan of tucked in blouses with my low bust, but having a skirt that is fitted in that space between my waist and bust helps to slim this problem area for me.  I LOVE this skirt and can see many in my future.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New York 655

  1. nuranar says:

    That is REALLY flattering on you!

  2. Cindy says:

    I LOVE the combination. I agree with the previous poster, it is really flattering.

  3. PepperReed says:

    Fabulous!! What a great look!

Leave a Reply

