Mail Order 705

I was hoping that this would be the final piece in my planned wardrobe.  In addition to the purple skirt, I also made the same skirt in a cranberry twill.  I have a feeling that I might have to drop out of the wardrobe contest.  I seem to have narrowed myself down to a color scheme that doesn’t lend itself to expanding.  While the cranberry skirt goes with all the tops, this purple one does not.  It does not go with the striped blouse or the other print, with the large collar.  I have yet to find another print that will go with both skirts.  My options at this point would be to make 2 more white tops, which doesn’t really thrill me.  That being said, I’m happy with all the pieces, except the dress, and have worn them multiple times and always get compliments on them.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mail Order 705

  1. CarmencitaB says:

    No wonder you get compliments, this is an awesome outfit!

Leave a Reply

