Wardrobe Contest

I am officially in!!!  I don’t have a storyboard to post yet because I ordered some fabrics and they haven’t gotten here yet.  I ended up going with the black, gray and cranberry palette.   The paisley print ended up being too large for a blouse, so that got crossed off the list.  So far, my  bottom pieces are: black linen blend skirt, dark denim skirt, steel gray linen/rayon blend skirt, cranberry cotton/silk skirt.  My top pieces are white cotton eyelet blouse, cranberry gingham blouse, gray and white cotton shirting blouse and cranberry, gray traditional menswear shirting blouse.  My dress is a black gingham sundress and my topper is a rayon open jacket with butterfly sleeves.  I believe all the patterns to be from 1931ish to 1933, maybe 34.  I hope to have an actual storyboard by the end of this week.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

