Indecision!!!!!

Ok, lovely readers, I need some input.  I am torn with indecision.  My original plan for my contest wardrobe fell through when the fabric I bought online ended up being too large a print for a blouse.  I’m rethinking my plan but am stuck.  I have two possible colorways to choose from.  The first is black, white and shades of purple.  While I love purple, purple and lavender prints can sometimes be too sweet and girly.  My other colorway is black, white, burgandy and grey.  If it helps to visualize, think of these outfits as the one posted yesterday, dark solid skirt, lighter or printed blouse.

Here’s the purple choices:

Here is the grey and burgandy colorway

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Indecision!!!!!

  1. Nancy says:

    I was all for purple (I love it) until that 3rd fabric; it falls too much into the “girlie” group, I think. But all of the burgundy/gray fabrics are terrific, so that group would get my vote. Whatever you make will be great; I’ve been lurking and admiring your lovely garments for awhile now.

  2. nuranar says:

    I like the purples! Those prints aren’t too girlie for me (or you), and I think they’ll look excellent made up. And since purple continues to be a very fashionable color, it ought to be easier to find good prints for the non-girlie crowd.

  3. Toria says:

    Ooh, loving the burgundy and grey!

  4. jennifer says:

    I totally agree with Nancy. I love the first purple print – it would look gorgeous with the plain purple. I am not keen on the second purple print though I too thought it a bit ‘twee’.
    The second grey print is also gorgeous as is the plain burgandy, the stripe grey is simpler but will look great when made up. So I too would vote for the burgandy group.

  5. Devongirl says:

    I’m in the purple fan camp – though I don’t really love the third print. If it was my choice, I go purple and get a new third fabric.
    I don’t know about you, but I get desperate for a bit of colour in winter (I’m making the assumption that this is for a winter wardrobe?? Sorry if I’m wrong!) I’m not big on wearing grey when the weather is grey. This might be just a UK problem though, winter might be lovely in the USA!! 🙂

  6. Rita says:

    I like the burgundy grey colorway. I think the fabrics are more sophisticated and really tie together well.

    Though I do love the first purple fabric…what type of fabric is it? Like a lot of others, I really am not a fan of the third fabric for the purple colorway.

  7. missjayw says:

    i love the paisley! it’s sort of old ladyish though.

    the purple floral is dainty but it’s really fun

Leave a Reply

