New York 2766

This is the first outfit from my planned wardrobe.  The skirt is another one made from Simplicity 1788.  What a difference fabric can make!  It looks much more 30’s in a solid color than in the purple, green and white fabric.  The blouse is New York 2766.  The only style change I made was to lower the V neck.  This is the first 30’s outfit or dress that my husband has commented on, so I assume that means it’s a keeper.

About andreahg

I'm a stay-at-home wife and mom to two boys, a cat and two rough collies. I love to sew and knit with vintage patterns, primarly from the WWII era.
This entry was posted in separates. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to New York 2766

  1. Inky says:

    yep, that’s a keeper – i’d love to see you make a few of those blouse/skirt sets – they suit you very well

  2. K-Line says:

    That blouse is SO flattering!

  3. lap says:

    Fantastic! The adjustment at the neck keeps it a touch more modern as well as making your neck look nice and long. I bet you wear this combo once a week!

  4. Devongirl says:

    Yay! You’re back!!
    LOVE the blouse!! Gorgeous. x

  5. This one really stood out! I really love the combo, and especially the blouse. I wanted to say thank you, because you were the first person I saw online upsizing patterns, and it inspired me to do the same, instead of forfeiting some great options, so THANK YOU 🙂

  6. Cinquefoille says:

    Wow, that’s so cute. I absolutely love the blouse, very flattering. I want something like that for myself. 🙂

  7. jennifer says:

    That looks really good and will be great staple pieces for your ‘wardrobe’. Can’t wait to see the rest. I shall be stealing ideas right and left as I need to have a more planned wardrobe but havn’t a clue where to start.

  8. Rita says:

    Love the blouse! and it looks fantastic on you. Great job.

  9. nuranar says:

    That is really ADORABLE! I love everything about it! You look very 30s in it. Terrific!

  10. barbe says:

    yup a keeper!! was this blouse easy to make?? I need more tops and can’t really find patterns I like….I would never have chosen this but seeing it made up and on a real body=its so adorable I need to go looking for some blouse patterns!

Leave a Reply

